Division One Champions


Division Two Champions


Division Three Champions


Division Four Champions

Felixstowe & Corinthians

Division Five Champions

Witham II

Division Six Champions


Division Seven Champions

Frinton III

Division Eight Champions


Division Nine E Champions

Kesgrave II

Division Nine S Champions

Chappel & Wakes Colne

Division Nine W Champions

Brockley II

Sunday Champions


Ladies Challenge Champions


Ladies T20 Champions

(A) Mistley (B) Felixstowe & C. II


Welcome to the Marshall Hatchick Two Counties Cricket Championship

The Marshall Hatchick Two Counties Cricket Championship is an amateur league, and is a feeder league into the East Anglian Premier League. Membership is open to clubs based in Suffolk and Essex.

Annual General Meeting – main points

The Annual General Meeting of the Two Counties Cricket Championship was held on Wednesday, Octobwer 10th at Colchester Rugby Club.
The main points emanating from the meeting were as follows:
The meeting vote in favour of the Management Sub Committee’s acceptability of and registration of Overseas Category 3 players, as was circulated to all clubs prior to the meeting.
Alan Rogers has stood down from his role as League Secretary, but will remain as Assistant Secretary with the brief of managing the Ladies and the Handbook production. Steve Isaac will take over the role of Assistant Secretary in charge of results, as well as remaining in his current position with regard to Play-Cricket and the Web site.
The League, is therefore, still seeking someone to fill the role as League Secretary, but without those previously mentioned roles being added to their work load.
Scott Button (Yoxford) is replacing Ross Stannard as one of the Suffolk clubs’ Representative. Everyone else will remain in their current seats on the Management Sub-Committee.
All five teams that sought continued participation in the League after exceeding the maximum number of concessions were all re-elected to the League.
The application from The Real Oddies CC to join the Sunday division was withdrawn on the morning of the meeting.
The Management Sub-Committee’s proposal to regionalise all the divisions with the exception of Divisions 1 through to 5, was discussed and rejected, with clubs no longer concerned about the distances they will travel. So the League pyramid will remain as it is. Chappel & Wakes Colne II and Worlington III have entered the League, so following the withdrawals of Brightlingsea and Eye & District during the 2018 season, numbers will remain as they were in 2019.
Three clubs, Hadleigh, Melton St. Audrys, and Woodbridge were all absent from the meeting, though Hadleigh did notify the League in advance of their absence.
All subscriptions and appeal deposits remain unchanged.

By |October 11th, 2018|


The Association of Suffolk Cricket Umpires and Scorers, which has members in Suffolk and Essex, is on the
lookout for new recruits. Full training will be given at an ECB-approved course early in 2019 and successful
candidates can then stand in league, county youth or festival matches for which you receive a fixed expense
rate. If you feel like putting something back into the game, as well as having the best seat in the house, details of the umpiring course can be obtained in the first instance from Terry Snell on 01449 760574 or by e-mailing terence.snell@btinternet.com

If you would like to get involved in scoring, then please contact Andy Broome at andy.broome2@virgin.net

By |October 8th, 2018|

Over-50s Tournament

The Suffolk Invitation Over-50s Tournament, that was due to be played today at Ipswich CC, has been cancelled due to the rather nasty weather.

By |September 23rd, 2018|

The end of the season, and it rains

Saturday September 22nd 2018

Clacton (6pts) v Copford (6pts)      match cancelled

Haverhill III (17pts) 273-5dec, *Stowmarket II (8pts) 159-5     Haverhill III won by 114 runs

By |September 22nd, 2018|

Bury St. Edmunds remain in the EAPL

Bury St. Edmunds defeated Frinton by 10 wickets, which coupled with Norwich’s 123 run defeat against Sudbury, has moved Bury St. Edmunds out of the relegation berth at the foot of the table. Therefore, should Worlington come out on top in the play-offs then it is possible that a number of third placed clubs in the Two Counties Cricket Championship could find themselves promoted. They will certainly be hoping that Worlington do them a massive favour.
Worlington make the relatively short trip to play Saffron Walden tomorrow, starting at 11am, while Norwich entertain Fakenham in the other Semi-Final. You can follow the progess of both matches via the East Anglian Premier League results page, or via Total Cricket Scorer.

By |September 15th, 2018|

Missing Umpire Reports

With just two Saturdays left in the season it would be good to tie up all the loose ends. In this respect, I would much appreciate if all the missing umpire reports could be sumitted to me this week. I would not rather be chasing these reports after the season has finished.


Division 2
Mildenhall II away at Ipswich & East Sfk

Division 2
Mildenhall II away at Braintree

Division 2
Mildenhall II at home to Clacton on Sea


Division 2
Mildenhall II away at Haverhill

Division 2
Mildenhall II away at Copdock & OI II

Division 1
Halstead at home to Wivenhoe

Division 2
Sudbury II away at Ipswich & E Suffolk
Mildenhall II at home to Copford

Division 3
Bury St Edmunds II away at Abberton

Division 1
Elmstead at home to Hadleigh
Mistley away at Frinton on Sea
Halstead away at Witham
Woolpit at home to Ipswich
Worlington at home to Coggeshall

Division 2
Braintree at home to Kelvedon & Feering
Copford at home to Clacton on Sea
Little Bardfield Village at home to East Bergholt
Sudbury at home to Mildenhall
Mildenhall away at Sudbury

By |September 8th, 2018|

Eye & District withdraw from the League

The Management Sub-Committee has been stunned by the revelation that Eye & District have reached the decision to withdraw from the Two Counties Cricket Championship with immediate effect. Their Division Eight match results will now be declared as void.

By |July 9th, 2018|

Captains’ Umpires report

Please note that the on-line umpire report is not working properly. Although it may accept your entry and say that the report has been sent, I’m sorry but the reports are not reaching my inbox. The problem will hopefully be sorted soon.
In the meantime can you please complete the old style form that I sent to your championship reps yesterday morning. Also, there were a number of reports that were sent over the last two weekends but were not received by me. Again, please can you check the list that I distributed and resubmit using the old style form.
Many thanks.
Alan Rogers
By |July 8th, 2018|

Revised St. Margarets contact details

Div 4 Captain – Felix Parsons – 07788 988179
Div 4 Contact – Nigel Howlett – 07809 143340
Those clubs who also play in this division are advise to amend their Handbooks, as both phone numbers are different to those published, even if Nigel Howlett remains as the contact.
By |June 29th, 2018|

Disciplinary Reports

The following players have been charged with Level 1 Disciplinary Action, which will remain on their record for the foreseeable future:
Level 1 offenders:
Tom Bonham (Haverhill) – One week ban was imposed by the club, but the player has since left the club.
Damien Smith (Ipswich) – player given written warning as to his future conduct
Adrian Stockton (Mistley) – player given written warning as to his future conduct
Jack Mexome (Copdock & O.I.) – player warned as to his future conduct
Will Bailey (Haverhill) – player given written warning as to his future conduct
Tom Durrell (Wivenhoe) – player given a verbal warning.

Level 2 offenders:
Jason Newland (Frinton) – Immediate five match ban, with a further three matches suspended for 12 months. Suspension of club membership, and player to send written apology to Maldon Cricket Club.


By |June 5th, 2018|